Gouache on paper, 9 by 12

I’m finishing up this one, not quite there yet. The sun burst through the roof window where I paint, and gave me some soft morning light. I’m very light sensitive and can’t use lamps or work during the night, so glimpses of the sun are always appreciated and reminded me of the inspiration for this painting.

Few years ago I lived in a place called Reykjavik, Iceland. And as a young teenager I always wanted to live abroad (well, I live in California now). But at the age 22 I discovered something really cool. The roofs’ houses in this little city have many colors and create a striking contrast to the grey cement or the sky, and to me that was a discovery that I became to appreciate among many other special things about this lovely city I grew up in.
image

image

image

Bok Choy, aka apple juice (do  I spell it right)?

